If the world was ending it is most likely that I will run to you

It had rained for two days and on the first day my dad told me that the whole globe was raining and that it was a very rare phenomenon

There were three plane crashes in one week

Nothing is important to me now (what keeps me sane is ironically A Levels because it is something that distracts us from the emptiness of life) except trying to be closer to God and learning about my existence and my “calling”

After attending so many lit lessons I realised that I am unable to distinguish reality and my imagination (my imagination, or rather my perception of things, is my reality) because I either believe that
1. I am totally a facade. I am a character created by myself and whatever people perceive me as is what I make myself out to be, which is not what I truly am. Then I will start thinking: doesn’t that mean I am nothing at all in my core? Not interesting, severely boring, very ordinary, very hollow and very empty?
OR
2. I have no facade. I am who I am and you see the true me because I am that genuine a person.

Leave a comment